In News

Moonshine Recordings is now in its sixth year of releasing reggae influenced bass music. There seems to be no stopping this excellent label! Its latest release “Steppin’ Forward” is a compilation LP digital and two double 12” vinyl. It consist of the labels top players also a few new additions. The producers and tracks chosen for this compilation are a fine example of the leading pioneers in the world of sound system and bass culture sounds! Tracks include a monster from Polish producer and classically trained violinist, Violinbwoy (Dread Out Deh was one of our top tunes of 2013 and highly recommended). Number one reggae/dubstep producer 6blocc and a killer tune from Alpha Steppa always someone to watch. London’s Reggae Roast boys Vibration Lab and Adam Prescott are both included in this excellent LP along with a brilliant tune from the studio of Unit 137! All together this album showcases some of the best new reggae bass music sounds to be produced in the UK.

Pre-order item! Shipping March 21st.

The highly anticipated Moonshine Recordings ‘Steppin’ Forward’ album is finally here (March 24th 2014) , compiling 15 exclusive, unreleased tracks from the most exciting up and coming producers as well as experienced veterans on the dubby side of bass music scene.

A1: OSC & Dubsworth ft Ranking Joe – Ital Vital
B1: Numa Crew – Knowledge
B2: Compa – One Lion
C1: Vibration Lab ft Wayne Jarrett – Buy You Gold
C2: Violinbwoy – Echo Park
D1: Hatti Vatti & Cian Finn – Education
D2: 6Blocc – Sweet Dub
A1: Hylu & Jago meet Sleepy Time Ghost ft onlyjoe – Concrete
A2: RSD – Know U 2
B1: Kalbata – Man God
B2: Zion Train ft Jazzmin Tutum – Share The Flame (Radikal Guru Remix)
C1: Tuff & Powa ft. Kinetical – Outlaw Music
C2: Adam Prescott – Kingdom
D1: The Illuminated – Truth & Right
D2: Alpha Steppa – Shinkansen

Format: 2×12″ + 2×12″ (4×12″ Vinyl)
Release date: 24 Mar 2014
Cat: MSLP002



CHECK OUT Violinbwoys track off this album on



Recommended Posts

Leave a Comment


Start typing and press Enter to search